Andrea Giacomi NPC Figure

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

My Mom used to compete in bodybuilding. So you could say I grew up around healthy eating and sports. I would train with her after high school and when I saw the results I was hooked.

What was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

First show I was so nervous, but after placing 3rd I wanted to do better.

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I love the challenge and the self gratification I get everytime I step on stage. I love having a set goal to focus on and work towards. I dislike the after math of scrubbing away off all the coats of ProTan & family functions that involve food are not so fun.

What are your future goals in this industry?

To improve my physique with every show I do.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

Have a family, staying healthy and in the gym everyday.

Competition History:

-2004 San Francisco figure tall 3rd
-2004 Sacramento figure tall 2nd
-2004 Excalibur figure tall 4th
-2005 Contra Costa figure tall 4th
-2005 Cal State figure tall 3rd
-2005 Jr. Nationals 16th

Andrea Giacomi

Date of Birth: March 9, 1975
Born/Grew up in: Tulare, California
Current Residence: Fresno, California
Marital Status: Single
Height: 5'8"
Competition Weight:145 lbs.
Current Occupation: Graphic Designer / Prepress
Favorite Hobbies: Traveling, Cooking, Outdoor Activities, & BBQs with family (when not dieting of course)
Favorite Food: Peanut Butter & Ice Cream
Favorite Music: Hip Hop & Rock
Best Bodypart: Legs
Years Training: 12+


© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.