Dawn Gustafson NPC Fitness

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

Favorite Music Hip Hop I was in highschool and admired the physique of Rachel McLish, I wanted to look like that, so I started lifting weights.

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

It was great, great competitors, great promoter. It was a great learning experience. My tan needed alot of work!

What do you like and dislike about competing?

Love the day of competition, the energy and excitement. Sometimes my body takes a beating from the routine practice, but its worth it!

What are your future goals in this industry?

I'd like to see how far I can go with placings, and networking with people for future modeling, and acting.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

still working out, I'm sure I'll be involved in the industry one way or the other. Not sure yet, but looking forward to seeing where it takes me.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I like to fish, camp, and hike.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

There have been several people who have been key in keeping me sane during contest preparations. My group of fitness competing friends who practice routines with me every week' Cara, Natalie, and Evamarie. They are my inspiration. Aaron for being my brains in nutrition'workouts, and the best support I have ever had. Thank you, you've given me confidence I've never had.

Competition History:
-2005 NPC Illinois State Championship, 1st place
-2004 Ms. Fitness USA Championship, Finalist
-2004 Ms. Fitness Indiana 4th place
-2003 Ms. Fitness USA Championships, Finalist
-2003 Ms. Fitness International, 2nd place
-2002 Fitness America Milwaukee Regional, 1st place senior division, 6th place open division
-2001 Fitness America Milwaukee Regional, 10th place

Dawn Gustafson

Date of Birth: 11/30/65
Born/Grew up in: Arlington, Washington
Current Residence: Chicago, Illinois
Marital Status: Single
Height: 5'4'
Weight: 115 lbs.
Current Occupation: Commercial Property Manager
Favorite Hobby: Working out!! Running along Lake Michigan
Favorite Food: Italian
Favorite Music: Hip Hop
Best Bodypart: Shoulders
Years Training: 4

Email: gus2sun@yahoo.com


© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.