Eeva Linden Figure Amateur

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I've enjoyed exercising since elementary school and I've always been active with different sports. I wanted to gain more strength on my upper body and that drove me to gym workouts. So it seems like then working out became an endless project!

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

My first competition experience of was a very positive one with no mishaps. It was intresting to find out what it takes to get into competition shape and how demanding it is. I'm glad I had the best possible guidance from a great coach which I consider extremely important when competing for the first time. In my opinion going through the whole competition preparation is already a win.

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I really enjoyed the whole journey of preparing for the competition even though the diet is long and hard. The most awesome is the feeling that I get in the end of the diet, when all the results of the hard work can be seen and stepping on the stage is just a moment away.

What are your future goals in this industry?

To develop and be in better condition in every competition.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

Wow, I will be 45 years old that time. I don’t think I will be in contest shape that age, heh! I will keep training though.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I have two true treasures in my life: my two daughters, who are four and six years old.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

I'd like to thank David Collection for clothing and fitness champion Marjo Krishi for the know'how she provided me for my first competition. Also thanks to Armi M'h'nen and all my friends and family for supporting and encouraging me.

Competition History:
-2004 Nutri Plus Fitness Classic, body fitness novice class, 5th place
-2005 Body Fitness Finnish Championships tall class, 4th place

Eeva Linden

Date of Birth: 31.12.1970
Born/Grew up in: Espoo, Finland
Current Residence: Espoo, Finland
Marital Status: Divorced
Height: 167''
Weight: On season 56kg, off season 68kg
Current Occupation: Hair stylist/entrepreneur
Favorite Hobby: Home decorating, playing with kids
Favorite Food: Pasta, bread
Favorite Music: Rn'B, heavy metal
Best Bodypart: Thighs
Years Training: 15 years with three years of training for competition



© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.