Erica Davidson NPC Fitness

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

After High School i was looking for a hobby and something to keep me in shape. I knew two girls at my gym that competed in Fitness and i absolutely loved theirs muscular development. I did some research and knew this was the sport for me

What was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

I think my first show was the best experience that i first timer could have! I trained with a friend that i competed with (her first time also) and i also knew a few girls that were competing in figure which took some of my worries away just having friends backstage.

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I love the dedication, determination,self determination that this sport takes. I love that it not only challenges me physically but mentally! I dislike how dang expensive it is haha!

What are your future goals in this industry?

In 2005 i plan to compete at the Team Universe and praying i win my pro card so that i can one day compete at the IFBB level with all that women that i look up to.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

Oh my goodness 10 years? I would love to still be in the Fitness Indusry still and hopefully in 10 years i will be ready to start a family.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I am very blessed to have such an awesome family that i am very close with. My husband and I spend most of our free time going out with them, playing games, going out to dinner, or even just hanging around the house watching movies with them. Not many people can say that they have a close knitted family, and i thank God daily for them.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

Also Kim Oddo, he is the best Nutritionist around and he amazes me with the knowledge he has.

Competition History:

-2002 Contra Costa fitness-2nd
-2002 California Championships fitness-3rd
-2003 Contra Costa fitness-1st figure-2nd
-2004 Fitness Nationals-7th

Erica Davidson

Date of Birth: 6/26/83
Born/Grew up in: Northern California
Current Residence: Roseville, CA
Marital Status: married
Height: 5'4 1/2
Weight: Competition weight 130
Current Occupation: Personal Trainer
Favorite Hobby: shopping, scrapbooking,watching movies
Favorite Food: Anything chocolate
Favorite Music: R & B, hip hop, dance, country,anything upbeat
Best Bodypart: Abs
Years Training: for competitions 3



© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.