Jennifer De Joya NPC Figure

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I have always been active in sports since age 5. I was involved in figure skating in elementary school, tennis in high school and teaching aerobics since college. I was active always to keep my weight down. When I saw a fitness competition in 1997 on TV that's when I set a goal and got involved in weight training and dieting. I've been living that lifestyle ever since.

What was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

My first show, I was very scared and very excited at the same time. It was great to find a group of people that shared the same experience and enjoy the same lifestyle. I have learned so much about myself and have won some really cool trophies in the process.

What do you like and dislike about competing? Nothing.

I love everything about it and all aspects (i.e. goal setting, discipline) have been passed on to other areas of my life.
What are your future goals in this industry? To do more fitness modeling and competitions in 2005. Eventually go Pro by 2006.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

Continue competing through the Master's 45 and over Division.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I have gained about 50 lbs. in 2001 and lost it all to compete in Figure in 2004 and earned trophies in every contest I have entered.

Competition History:

-2004 NPC Max Muscle Figure-Short 2nd Place
-2004 NPC Orange County Masters Figure Short 4th Place
-2004 NPC Southern California Figure Short 2nd Place
-2004 NPC Los Angeles Masters Figure Short 1st Place
-2004 NPC Junior California Figure-Short 2nd Place, Masters-2nd Place
-2004 Ms. Muscle Beach, Venice Figure Masters 1st Place, Short 3rd Place
-2000 Fitness Universe, New York City
-1999 Fitness America Nationals
-1999 Fitness California Pageant, 2nd Place
-1999 Ms. Galaxy, Texas Regional
-1999 Ms. Venus Swimwear Regional Finalist, Los Angeles
-1997 Hotskins Model Search, Semi-Finalist

Jennifer De Joya

Date of Birth: 10/1/68
Born/Grew up in: Los Angeles, CA
Current Residence: Los Angeles, CA
Marital Status: Single
Height: 5'2"
Weight: 115
Current Occupation: Technical Recruiter (Headhunter)
Favorite Hobby: Figure Competitions and Weight training
Best Bodypart: Legs
Favorite Food: Chicken (believe it or not)
Years Training: 7



© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.