Kerry MacDonald CBBF Figure

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

At 14 I signed up for a weight training program offered through my high school, I then started researching the sport of bodybuilding and that was when I discovered former Ms. Olympia - Rachel McLish who became my idol.

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

At 16 I made my bodybuilding debut and placed 3rd in the Natural Miss London - Under 21 category. I was very excited at my placing, however, this was not an experience I enjoyed, I was painfully shy back then. It took me another 17 years before I returned to the stage to compete!

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I love training and to watch the transformation of my physique in the weeks before a show. I dislike dieting and cardio.

What are your future goals in this industry?

Ultimately I would like to achieve pro card status, to someday compete in the Olympia and to have a successful career in personal training.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

I've no idea... I'm a bit of a chameleon, I can never tell what's around the next corner... I love the mystery of not knowing.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

Hmmm... I'm fastidious - bordering on OCD!

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

I would like to thank my husband Rod and children Keegan and Taryn for believing in me and my ability to take on any new challenge and succeed at it and for all their love, support and encouragement.

Competition History:

-Apr. 23/04 - NPC Emerald Cup - 5th Place Tall Figure
-May 15/04 - PVL Western Canadians - 2nd Place Tall Figure
-Jun 26/04 - BC Provincials - 3rd Place Tall Figure
-Jul 3/04 - CBBF Canadian Fitness & Figure Nationals - 15th Place Tall Figure

Kerry MacDonald

Date of Birth: October 5, 1970
Born/Grew up in: Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, England
Current Residence: Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Marital Status: Married
Height: 5'10"
Weight: Off-Season 157lbs/Contest 142lbs
Current Occupation: Personal Trainer
Favorite Hobbies: Training, watching movies and hanging out with my husband who is very comedic.
Best Bodypart: Abs
Favorite Food: Everything NOT on a pre-contest diet!
Years Training: On and off since I was 13 but seriously for the past 5 years.



© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.