Lynda Thoresen CBBF Figure

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I started training to lose weight and fell in love with working out!

What was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

I competed in my very first show 10 months after entering the gym for the first time! I learned so much about myself and how much I could handle! To my surprise I won my class!! I took a couple of years away from competing then started again in 2002...I haven't stopped!

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I had a hard time with gaining some weight back after the show...I don't think that trainers spend enough time preparing their clients for the mental game that happens after the show is over.

What are your future goals in this industry?

To inspire as many people as possible to take control of their bodies and their lives through fitness and healthy choices.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

I hope to continue to be in the fitness industry

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

Kim Oddo (my Nutrition Magician!) Thank-you for all your wisdom and patients! I am currently working with Monica Brant as her partner in the creation and promotion of her F.E.M. Camps. I feel so lucky to have this opportunity! Thanks MO!! Thanks to my sponsors: MRM Canada & JanTana

Competition History:
-1998 Southern Alberta Bodybuilding Championships - 1st Women's Heavy Weight
-2002 Northern Alberta Bodybuilding & Fitness Championships - 6th Fitness Short Class
-2002 Alberta Provincial Bodybuilding Championships - 4th Place Women's Heavy Weight
-2003 Alberta Provincial Bodybuilding Championships - 4th Place Women's Middleweight
-2004 Alberta Provincial Bodybuilding Championships - 4th Place Women's Middleweight
-2005 Body Rock - 5th Place Figure B Class
-2005 Excalibur - 1st Place Class B and Overall

Lynda Thoresen

Date of Birth: December 28, 1972
Born/Grew up in: Canada
Current Residence: Chestermere (just outside Calgary, Alberta)
Marital Status: Married with 3 kids!! (4 if you count my husband!)
Height: 5'3"
Weight: 130 lbs (120 lbs Contest)
Current Occupation: Personal Trainer / MRM Product Sales
Favorite Hobby: I am a bit of a home body...I like to curl up with a good book or cuddle up on the couch and watch a good movie.
Favorite Food: Steak (Alberta Beef!!)
Favorite Music: A little bit of everything...depending on my mood
Best Bodypart: Legs
Years Training: 9



© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.