Randi Post NPC Figure

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I started working out about 3 years ago when I met my husband. He talked me into getting a membership at the gym. I hired a personal trainer to get me motivated and competed for the first time about a year later.

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

I was nervous as hell. I am such a tomboy. So, getting me in 5 inch heals was an experience in itself. Lets just say...I had to practice walking in those things for a long time.

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I like competing because I love to see the changes my body makes. A dislike of mine would be having to cook/prepare all my food for a competition.

What are your future goals in this industry?

I want to continue to improve my physique and bring my best package to the stage.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

In ten years, I hope to have a few kids by then and still training.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

Something that I find special about myself is my name. I was named after my dad.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

I would like to thank my husband for all his support and encouragement. Also, all of my family and friends..especially those from the gym!!!

Competition History:
-April 16, 2005 - Jr. USA's - Charleston, SC - Figure, Class D 4th Place
-May 6-7, 2005 - NPC Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh, PA - Figure, Class C 6th Place
-June 17-18, 2005 - Jr. Nationals - Chicago, IL - Figure, Class D 9th Place
-Aug 5-6 National Figure Championships - Figure Class F, 12th Place
-Sept 2-3 North American Figure Championships - Figure Class D, 1st Place
-IFBB North American Figure Championships - Class D 2nd Place
-NPC Team Universe - Class F 3rd Place
-NPC BodyRock Figure - Class D 2nd Place
-NPC Jr. Nationals - Class D 8th Place
-AGF Central USA Figure Classic - Tall Class 1st Place & Overall
-NPC Regional Figure - Tall Class 1st Place & Overall
-NPC Jr. Nationals - Class D 16th Place
-NPC Mid-Illinois - Tall Class 1st Place & Overall

Randi Post

Date of Birth: 01/18
Born/Grew up in: Chillicothe, IL
Current Residence: Bloomington, IL
Marital Status: Married- 2 1/2 years
Height: 5'7'
Weight: 133lbs
Current Occupation: Juvenile Detention Officer/Personal Trainer
Favorite Hobby: SHOPPING
Favorite Food: Peanut Butter
Favorite Music: Rap/Hip Hop
Best Bodypart: Abs
Years Training: 3

Email: randi@randipost.com

Website: www.randipost.com

© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.