Tessa Kring NPC Fitness

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I did gymnastics as a child, then starting teaching aerobics, then my boyfriend who is a bodybuilder got me interested in lifting weights and competing.

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

My first show was a bit intimidating. I competed in figure only and I placed 5th. It was a great learning experience.

What do you like and dislike about competing?

What I like about competing is traveling to places I've never been and meeting lots of people who have the same passion for fitness that I have. What I dislike is the political aspect when it comes to judging. You never know exactly what look the judges are looking for.

What are your future goals in this industry?

My future goals are to earn my pro card and compete on the pro level.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

In 10 years I see myself settling down and maybe even raising a family. I hope by then I will be personal training full time. I will always workout and stay in shape. I might still be competing, but in figure rather than fitness. Your body can only take so much!

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

There are so many people who have helped me get to where I am now. I would like to thank first and foremost my boyfriend and trainer Dennis. If it weren't for him, I would never have fulfilled my dreams of competing in fitness. I would also like to thank Caroline Nash who choreographed my routine and Erin Harris who gave me fresh ideas and helped me clean it up. Thank you Sidney Jones for never giving up on me and always pushing me to do my best. Last but not least I would like to thank Ozon Wilson for his support.

Competition History:

-2002 SC State-5th place figure short class
-2003 SC State-1st place figure short class 1st and overall fitness short class
-June 2004-Jr. Nationals-2nd place fitness short class
-November 2004-Nationals-9th place fitness medium class

Tessa Kring

Date of Birth: 1/5/76
Born/Grew up in: Virginia raised in Charleston, SC
Current Residence: Charleston, SC
Height: 5'3"
Weight: 117
Current Occupation: Insurance Coordinator Personal rainer/Aerobics Instructor
Favorite Food: Anything Italian/pasta
Favorite Music: dance/techno
Best bodypart: legs/calves
Years Training: 4

Email: Tessa483@hotmail.com


© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.