Allison Jones NPC Figure

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

After I had broken my back as a teenager I enjoyed the lifting part of rehab. While in a gym, a trainer approached me to tell me I had the 'right frame' for it. I listened to his advice and became instantly addicted. I love to be a strong woman...

What was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

Very confusing but not very nervous. I remember feeling like I had no idea what the heck I was doing, and that everyone else knew what to do. I just strutted my stuff the best I could. I placed 4th and was very excited. I couldn't wait for the next one.

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I love the preparation process,the lifting, tanning, makeup, hair, nails, the way all your friends and fans wish you luck and 'root' for you. It's exciting. I also love the friendships that develop backstage. For the most part all us girls stick together pinning a suit here, glueing a butt there and lending hairspray. I guess the worst part of it is the dehydration and tanning. Its long and strenuous and smells bad.

What are your future goals in this industry?

I hope to keep going, gaining knowledge that can help me grow along the way. I just like to improve something with every show and every season. I would eventually like to compete on the pro circuit right up there next to my idols.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

I hope to stay a personal trainer part time while working in the field I went to school for , Environmental science. I would hope to have had a couple of children and to lead a very healthy lifestyle traveling and experiencing all life has to offer.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I don't own a car so I have to walk everywhere, the grocery store, the mall, the convienence store, hairdresser. EVERYWHERE. Its cheap on gas and you don't need insurance!

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

I would love to thank the man who got me 'into' this, Rob. Also to all the great people who have supported me through all of this. Jon, you are the best! Mom, Dad and the rest of my family who think I am a winner no matter what placing and to all my coworkers who put up with my stinky food and dieting mood swings.

Competition History:

-1. Platinum Classic 2003 45h pl
-2. Physique 2003 4th pl
-3. *Team Universe 2003 16th pl
-4. East Coast 2003 6th pl
-5. Eastern USA's 2003 6th pl
-6 Mid Atlantic States 2004 4th pl
-7. Bev Francis Atlantic States 2004 1st pl
-8. Kim Klein Empire States 2004 3rd pl
-9. NYC Metropolitan 2005 2nd pl
-10. *Jr. USA's 2005 16th pl

Allison Jones

Date of Birth: November 8, 1979
Born/Grew up in: Haverhill, Massachusetts
Current Residence: Haverhill, Massachusetts/ Hoboken, NJ half the week in each.
Marital Status: Happily Engaged!
Height: 5'1.5"
Weight: 125lb
Current Occupation: Certified Personal Trainer/ Fitness Model and Figure Athlete
Favorite Hobby: Landscaping/ gardening
Favorite Foods: Coffee, oatmeal and eggwhite omelets on season, and Chocolate and Italian off season basically anything my mom cooks
Favorite Music: Hip hop/ rap/ R&B, anything I can dance too, I even like old rock like Def leopard and the Eagles
Best Bodypart: Back
Years Training: 3yrs seriously for Competitions, although I was always an athlete who enjoyed playing competitive sports and working out.

Email: allisonJones

Website: www.allisonjones

© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.