Erin Halward CBBF Figure

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I always bummed around in a gym but didn't really know what I was doing. I wanted some serious fitness goals, so I searched around and found my trainer (IFBB Pro Debbie Leung) who inspired me and helped me reach my goals last year and will help me again this year for the 2005 CBBF World Qualifier Figure July 9th.

What was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

My first show was a nervous one. I didn't know what to expect or what I should have been doing. I'm kind of a tomboy so the idea of me "strutting my stuff" in a tiny bikini was almost enough to make me throw in the towel... but I gutted it out and for a brief moment people actually thought I was girly!

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I really love the people I meet and the support I find from fellow competitors and my friends. What did I dislike? hmmm... maybe the fact that I couldn't have chocolate for 4 months.

What are your future goals in this industry?

I would like to do some more shows, gain some more experience and gain some muscle size.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

I would love to see myself as a police officer (currently in the application process), making a difference every day and working for
something I believe in. I would also like to see my Jeep a little bigger. *smile*

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I'd much rather get out camping or wheeling, work on my Jeep or play some hockey than go out for a fancy dinner or get all dressed up. I also like to volunteer my time for many organizations (ie: AURS, Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation, RCMP, Calgary Police, MS etc) and it is my dream to drive a Nascar and tour Pixar Studios.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

There's so many people I would like to thank, but I'll keep this part short. Thank you to Debbie Leung for being here for me and preparing me for my next show in July, thank you to my friends and my bf Cory for being so supportive. If it weren't for you guys... I wouldn't be where I am today. :) Every flower must grow through dirt.

Competition History:
-Alberta Provincial Figure - 14th place

Erin Halward

Date of Birth: October 2nd, 1979
Born/Grew up in: Calgary, Alberta
Current Residence: Calgary, Alberta
Marital Status: Single
Height: 5'3"
Weight: On-season: 102 lbs, off-season 120 lbs
Current Occupation: Geological Technologist
Favorite Hobby: Too many to list just one!! Offroading, wrenching on my Jeep, spending time with my friends, camping, fishing, hiking,
weight lifting and hockey.
Favorite Food: Mmmmm steak....
Favorite Music: I listen to all types of music, but my favorites have to be Tim McGraw and Bad Religion.
Best Bodypart: Booty
Years Training: 8 years total, 2 years seriously


© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.